💡 Read first: What are skills matching and catalogue rules?

When adding a provider to the catalogue, you can set up catalogue rules. With the catalogue rules, you can choose where and which content from the external provider will be published. In this way, you ensure that your learners get the content suited to their needs. 🙌

Summary:

  1. How do I create a catalogue rule?

  2. How can I remove providers' content from the catalogue?

  3. How can I edit a catalogue rule?

  4. How can I remove a catalogue rule?

  5. How do I receive new content?


Make sure you've successfully completed the integration of the provider into the learning space, set up skills in your skills centre and finished the skills matching.

💡 Read first: How can I integrate an external provider?

How can I create skills categories?

How can I match skills with skills matching?

1. How do I create a catalogue rule?

Choose how content will be imported into the learners' catalogue. 🙌

After you successfully completed the integration of an external provider and completed the skills matching, you can then initialise the catalogue rules.

Note: You have to set up at least 1 rule to be able to integrate the provider into the learning space.

Step 1: Go to your 'I organise' interface, and to the 'Integrations' page.

Step 2: Go to the 'Providers' page, then to the 'Connected providers' section. Select the providers where you want to create catalogue rules.

Step 3: Go to the 'Catalogue rules' page. Click on 'Add a catalogue rule' to start creating your catalogue rule.

Step 4: Give this rule a name. Click 'Next'.

Step 5: Here you can decide where the rule is applied:

  • Unlimited access: all learners in the learning space will have access to the content

  • Access limited to selected camps: Select the camps that will have access to the content

  • Access limited to a new dedicated camp: A new camp in the name of the provider and rule name will be created, where you can invite learners later

    OR you can decide to invite everyone in your organisation by selecting the checkbox.

Click 'Next'.

👉 Tip: How do I add a learner to a camp?

Step 6: Here you can decide how content will be published:

Click 'Next'.

Option A: Full catalogue - I want to include the full catalogue in every language

Step 7: Here you'll get a summary of your rule. Click on 'Validate'.

Click on 'Update the catalogue' and within the next few hours, the provider will be added to the learner's catalogue.

Option B: Filtered selection - I want to select certain content automatically, based on filters

Step 7: Select the language of the content: French, English, Italian, German and/or Dutch. If you want all languages to be included, don't select any.

Step 8: Select (sub)categories you wish you publish. Deselect (sub)categories you wish to exclude. Click on the preview icon, to preview the content within a subcategory. 👁️

Click 'Next'.

Step 9: Click 'Yes' if you wish to exclude content from your current selection. If you click 'No', then jump to step 11.

Step 10: Deselect the checkboxes of the content that you want to exclude. When you're done, click 'Next'.

Step 11: Here you'll get an overview of your rule. Click on 'Validate'.

Click on 'Update the catalogue' and within the next few hours, the provider will be added to the learner's catalogue.

Option C: Manual selection - I want to select specific content manually

Step 7: Scroll through or use the search bar to select the provider's content you wish to add to the catalogue. Select the content by clicking on it, so that a checkmark will appear. Toggle on 'My content selection' if you want to see what you've selected so far. When you're ready, click on 'Next'.

Step 8: Here you'll get an overview of your rule. Click on 'Validate'.

Click on 'Update the catalogue' and within the next few hours, the provider will be added to the learner's catalogue.

___________

2. How can I remove providers' content from the catalogue?

Only applicable for Option B & C: You can remove specific content or course from the learning space again after you already added them to the catalogue.

Step 1: On your 'I organise' interface, go to 'Integrations'.

Step 2: Go to the 'Providers' page and to the 'Connected Providers' section. Click on the provider where you want to remove content from.

Step 3: Then go to the 'Catalogue rules' page.

Step 4: Select the rule where you want to remove the content from. Click on the edit icon.

Option B: Filtered selection - I want to select certain content automatically, based on filters

Step 5: Go to the Languages & Categories page. Click 'Next', then a modal will appear asking you if you wish to exclude specific content. Select 'Yes'.

Step 6: On this page, deselect the content that you want to remove from the catalogue. Click 'Next'.

Step 7: Select 'Validate' to save your changes.

Option C: Manual selection - I want to select specific content manually

Step 5: Go to the 'Manual Content Selection' page. Deselect the content that you want to remove from the catalogue. The check mark will disappear. Click 'Next'.

Step 6: Select 'Validate' to save your changes.

Last step for both options: Click on the button 'Update the catalogue' rules in the upper right corner. Select 'Validate'.

This will update your company’s catalogue with your changes. You will be notified by email when the update is complete.

Within the next few hours, your changes will be displayed in the learning space.

___________

3. How can I edit a catalogue rule?

Step 1: Go to the 'I organise' interface and then to the 'Integrations' page.

Step 2: Go to the page 'Providers'. Under the 'Connected Providers' section, click on the provider where you wish to edit a catalogue rule.

Step 3: Go to the 'Catalogue rules' page.

Step 4: Click on the pen icon to edit a rule.

Follow from step 2 from above 2. How do I create a catalogue rule?

Last step: Click on the button 'Update the catalogue' rules in the upper right corner. Select 'Validate'.

This will update your company’s catalogue with your changes. You will be notified by email when the update is complete.

Within the next few hours, your changes to the catalogue rule will appear in the learning space.

___________

4. How can I remove a catalogue rule?

Step 1: Go to the 'I organise' interface and then to the 'Integrations' page.

Step 2: Go to the page 'Providers'. Under the 'Connected Providers' section, click on the provider where you wish to remove a catalogue rule.

Step 3: Go to the 'Catalogue rules' page.

Step 4: Click on the remove icon to remove a rule from the catalogue. 🗑️

Step 5: Click on the button 'Update the catalogue' rules in the upper right corner. Select 'Validate'.

This will update your company’s catalogue with your changes. You will be notified by email when the update is complete.

Within the next few hours, this rule will be removed from the catalogue.

Note: Your learners keep their learning history, even after you remove the rule. However, related content will be removed permanently.

___________

5. How do I receive new content?

All new future content from the provider will be added automatically to the catalogue if the catalogue rules apply to them. Let's say you selected the 'IT' category from a provider, then you'll get all new IT content automatically. 🚀


👉 These articles might be of interest to you:


Having trouble setting the catalogue rules? Contact us via online chat or via email at: support@myskillcamp.com

Did this answer your question?