Set the start and end date of access for each of your users with the help of our access period management system. Define access to both internal and external team members. πŸ‘¨πŸ»β€πŸ’» πŸ‘©πŸΌβ€πŸ’»

Here's what's possible:

  • Access expires after end date - No need to delete the account manually

  • Unlimited access for users

  • Reactivation of old accounts

  • Re-use a license of an old user for someone else in your team

In this article, we show you how to:

  1. Define the access period for an already activated user

  2. Give unlimited access for a user

  3. Define the access period for a new user

  4. Reactivate an old account


1. Define the access period for an already activated user

One of your users leaves soon or you want to limit access to externals? Do the following: πŸ‘‡

Step 1: Go to 'Users' on your 'I organise' interface.

Step 2: Under the column 'Licenses status' you can see all activated users with a green 'Active' label.

Step 3: Scroll down to find or search for a user with the help of the search bar and click on the 3 dots on the right of the user bar.

Step 4: Select 'Manage access'.

Step 5: Go to the 'Access period' tab in the profile settings menu.

Step 6: Click on the 'End date of access' field or the calendar icon and select an end date after which the user can't access the platform anymore. Click 'Validate'.

Step 7: Select 'Validate'.

Step 8: A modal will open where you can decide if you want to notify the user of their access period via email. You can choose between:

  • Automatic: The user will receive an automatically generated email.

  • Customised: You can write a customised message in the text field and then an email with your message will be sent to this user.

  • None: The user won't be notified.

Click 'Validate' to save your changes.

__________

2. Give unlimited access for a user

Uh-oh, is the end date approaching? 😬 Here's how to give unlimited access instead.

Follow steps 1 to 5 from above.

Step 6: Click on the delete icon next to the selected end date of access to give this user unlimited access.

Step 7: Select 'Validate'.

Step 8: A modal will open where you can decide if you want to notify the user of the change of their access period via email. You can choose between:

  • Automatic: The user will receive an automatically generated email.

  • Customised: You can write a customised message in the text field and then an email with your message will be sent to this user.

  • None: The user won't be notified.

Click 'Validate' to save your changes.

__________

3. Define the access period for a new user

Haven't added a new user yet? Invite them and define their access period. πŸ†•

πŸ’‘ Read first: How to invite a new user?

Step 1: Go to 'Users' on your 'I organise' interface.

Step 2: Click 'Invitation' on the upper right-hand corner of the page.

Step 3: Fill out the form with the mandatory details about the new user. After you completed this part, click 'Advanced settings' to open up a drop-down.

Step 4: Define the start date of access by clicking on the empty form field or on the calendar icon. If you want to give access to this user today, don't select any start date. Click on 'Validate'.

Step 5: Repeat step 4 with the end date of access.

❗️ Note: Don't define the end date

if you want to give unlimited access to this user.

Step 6: Select 'Validate' to add this new user who will receive an invitation email in their inbox.

__________

4. Reactivate an old account

You can reactivate old accounts anytime to let a user regain access again to the platform. All their old profile settings, courses and creations are saved and automatically retrieved. πŸ”™

Step 1: Go to 'Users' on your 'I organise' interface.

Step 2: Find the inactive user that you want to reactivate again. They will have a red 'Inactive' label.

Step 3: Click on the 3 dots on the right of the user bar.

Step 4: Select 'Manage access'.

Step 5: Select 'Access period' in the profile settings menu.

Step 6: Click on the delete icon of the start date of access.

❗️ Note: Delete the end date as well

if you want to give unlimited access to this user.

Step 7: Select 'Reactivate access' to make this user's account active again. The account is now active again.


πŸ‘‰ Articles which might be of interest to you:


Having trouble setting up the access period? Contact us via online chat or via email at: support@myskillcamp.com


Did this answer your question?