Before circulating your course for everyone, you must create at least one session.

Reminder: in a session a trainer broadcasts a course to a learning group with the option of modifying the dates during face-to-face events or video-conference events.

Good to know: when a course is published, at least one session must be created.

Creating a session will thus allow your courses to be personalised based on your needs.

For example, if you wish to create a session for September, then another one in November, with the same course but a different format (one face-to-face then the other one remote) at different dates, that’s feasible 😀

As another example, if you wish to modify one of these two sessions without affecting the other one, this is also feasible.

Let’s explain everything to you.

Creating a session: follow the guide

Reminder: Before creating a session, you must have created a training course beforehand.

Once the course creation steps are complete, you are invited to create a session.

1 - Start by giving it a name.

Good to know: the system automatically allocates a session name by default (Session + month in which the session was created + year of creation). If you wish to personalise it, don’t hesitate to modify the text.

In the example below, we have renamed “May 2020 session” with a more engaging title for your learners.

2 - Advances settings:

  • Language of the session
  • Internal reference
  • Interactions transparency
  • Trainer (by clicking on the “+”)

If you create a session involving an event, stipulate the number of spaces available, change the date and hour, add the address of the training location (or the URL address if remote) as well as practical information.

Your session is created:

  • Create another session = multi-sessions
  • Personalise this session = modify the course of the session
  • Finish = place the procedure for publishing your session on standby. In other words, the session is created but it is not yet published.

3 - Publication of a session

Then click on “Publish” and follow the 4 steps to make your sessions visible for your learners.

Step 1: choice of the Camp(s)

Step 2: enrolment method

You can choose the manner in which your users will be able to access your learning course:

  • via the catalogue or by invitation
  • by invitation only

Step 3: advanced settings

Step 4: Summary

Your session has been published

The procedure is finished, click on “Finish”.

To go further,

  • Automatically invite all members of the Camp in one click.
  • Invite members individually from among users of your training space.
  • Invite communities created beforehand by the administrator of your training space.

Please note: To create or modify communities, you must have access to the “I organise” interface, otherwise approach your administrator.

If you have “administrator” rights, go to your dashboard. Click on “Camps”, then in the side menu click on “Communities”.

Head towards the “Create a new community” button, enter the name of the community selected and it will be added to the list (as in the example below).

By clicking on [...], you will have access to several settings: users, course, shared files, etc.

__________________________________________________________________

Don’t hesitate to contact the Support team for any further information: support@myskillcamp.com
__________________________________________________________________

Articles which might be of interest to you:

Did this answer your question?