Collaboration is a major issue when creating digital content.

To ensure optimal teaching and improved monitoring, there are 3 types of “files” to collaborate with other users:

  • My files: these are your personal files.
  • Shared with you: this file brings together all content of which you are the co-creator.
  • Share [name of your company]: this file merges content in company mode.

Let’s take a look at these options together in detail!

Summary

1. Who has access to the modules

2. How can access to a module be altered?

3. A closer look at company content

- What is company content?

- How can company mode be activated?

- How does it work?

- Modification of a session

__________________________________________________________________

1. Who has access to the modules

When you create a module in myskillcamp, you’re the owner. You’re therefore free to modify it, and manage the sessions associated with it.

However, it’s only visible by you. To authorise other collaborators to consult this module, you must share it.

__________

2. How can access to a module be altered?

Step 1 - Manage the “I createinterface and the list of your modules.

Step 2 - Search for the module which you wish to modify.

Step 3 - Click on the crayon tag to open the module and access the collaboration mode settings.

Step 4 - In the side menu of Studio, open the “Collaboration” tag.

Stage 5 - You can then add collaborators to this module and its sessions. You will be given two options:

  • Select a user in the list of available collaborators.
  • Search for a user in the search bar.

Stage 6 - Click on the “+” and start your collaboration!

You can consult the list of modules and content shared from “My files” at any time. Conversely, other collaborators can share content with you. Locate it from the file “Shared with you

__________

3. A closer look at company content

What is company content?

The content you consider “universal” and which can be modified by members of your company.

__________


How can company mode be activated?

Step 1 - Open the module then go to “Collaboration”.

Step 2 - Turn on the switch to “on” to activate the company setting.

__________

_____

How does it work?

By activating it, you can make your company the owner of the module you’ve just created. The action is reversible: once the content becomes company property, it no longer belongs to you any more than any other user.

If the company is the owner of the content, it is still possible to add new collaborators. In other words, you can:

  • Grant access to your network of creators thanks to the “company mode” defined in content.
  • Invite additional collaborators through individual sharing.

Accordingly, any person with access to this company’s content can automatically modify this module, and manage its sessions. Who exactly are these people? Those whom your administrator has enabled to access company content, in the “I organise” interface, through user access management.

__________

Modifying a session

Lastly, let us remember that during a session it is possible to customise its content, for example to adapt it to participants and their expectations.

Who can do this?

Anyone with management rights over a module may manage and customise its sessions (owners and collaborators). If a piece of content is in “company mode” the core group of creators and collaborators will automatically have the option of adjusting the session based on the target working group.

This includes one final example: you may allocate one or more trainer(s) to each session, and they naturally have the option of customising the session for which they are responsible. However, this does not give them any control over the entirety of your module and/or over the entirety of the associated sessions.

__________________________________________________________________

Don’t hesitate to contact the Support team for any further information: support@myskillcamp.com
__________________________________________________________________

Articles which might be of interest to you:

Did this answer your question?